Customer Reviews

Pella of Westerly gives you professional advice about, and installation of, exceptionally crafted windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you want for your window or door replacement plans, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what other homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.3/5 stars based on 27 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Kenneth L.
Taunton, MA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wife liked style of wood windows ,already had half windows installed so wanted to stay with same product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Took three times to get windows installed,techs installed from inside ,really thought could be done with a little rain since doing from inside.sales Guy and project guy said from outside would be done .Techs Installed from inside ,said 90 % done from inside.too difficult to take window sills out.Should be past on to sales and project guy better from inside
Arthur N.
Providence, RI
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality/price=value
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Andrea O.
Dennis, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I chose Pella because of the name and quality of the products. There were two blinds stuck together on the inside of my door that was blocked by a sticker. It unstuck itself but is still there. That is the only reason I didn't give the highest mark.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The blinds stuck together because there was a sticky piece connecting the two. A sticker was blocking it, so it went unnoticed.
Kevin S.
Cranston, RI
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, and it's the brand that was installed elsewhere in the home. Wished to match.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The credit servicer is a little wonky. I paid off the balance within a couple of months, but it feels a little odd that interest accrues but is essentially forgiven (this was a no-interest for 12 months deal) if principal is paid off timely. I have never heard of GreenSky credit before and would not finance anything through them again. Would prefer a company that is well known in the credit industry, like Pella is in the window industry.
Kathleen F.
Bristol, RI
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had always heard that Pella was the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The final fix on the window...............which was a simple fix but made it look so much better
Maria K.
Lincoln, RI
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Design of the door. We were looking for wrought iron front double doors .the doors are simply gorgeous and I am extremely happy with the service.
Jim W.
West Greenwich, RI
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I like the way Pella represents themselves and their products. Everyone involved is knowledgeable and professional in every aspect of project installation and completion.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Every aspect of all of my several Pella experiences has been exceptional.
Jonathon O.
Yarmouth Port, MA
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product, good reputation, reasonably priced.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We never heard when we were approved by the town for the project in terms of permitting or through the historical commission. There were no visible permits placed in view from the street.....no big deal as the job is complete and there were no issues.
Adrian P.
Westerly, RI
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They seemed to balance the best quality and cost and fitting solutions.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Other than the project is still not complete?
Phillip W.
Middleboro, MA
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not sure it was best choice, probably should have requested quote from different company's
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Two installers where nice, disappointed they left us with. On functioning window, did not tell us. Found out on our own.
Glenn S.
Little Compton, RI
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella provided end to end service beginning with a very detailed sales process, project coordinator and very professional installers that are familiar with the product. I wanted only one party involved so that I did not have to be the arbitrator should something not go as planned. Other large names did not provide this service (that I am aware).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation process exceeded my expectations. The crew assigned to this job were excellent.
Karla P.
East Freetown, MA
7/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
craftsmanship and attention to detail could use some improvements
Jenah M.
North Kingstown, RI
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a great reputation! My parents both have purchased and loved their Pella doors. I am by no means an easy person to have make major home repair decisions. That being said, John was super patient, helped me narrow down my choices, and ultimately helped me decide on what ended up being the perfect door even though it wasn't what I initially envisioned for my home. I am extremely satisfied with how well the door was installed. My mother was present for installation, and when she noted some concerns, the installers listened, and did some additional prep work to make sure she was satisfied (I left her in charge of supervision while I was at work. My mother is even more picky than a I am, lol, so if she is satisfied so am I!) This was my first major home repair on my new home. I have to say that I am really proud to have made such a solid choice in choosing Pella. My new door looks amazing, and has given me complete peace of mind that the issues I was having with my previous door have all been solved!!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It turns out that John and I shared a similar affinity for historical objects. When I told him about my desire for a door knocker, he introduced me via the web to a little town in france that has the most amazing door knockers! John was super patient, knowledgeable and professional. I am really glad John was the rep that arrived at my house. I was super nervous about such a big project, and he totally put me at ease. Thank you!!
Mike G.
Harwich, MA
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price and quality. Financing option too.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NA
Scott C.
Mansfield, MA
7/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Would have expected a completed installation of basic slider and two windows in 1-2 days not 1 month
Paul M.
Cotuit, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Satisfied with my Pella doors.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive- great installers. Negative - your ordering process needs to be fixed. Not only did you ship 2 windows with the wrong size, but when someone ordered the correct sizes they put in an additional charge so now my invoice is DOUBLE what it should be.
Robert K.
Sandwich, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had other Pella windows installed liked the product and installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the delay on backorder3d windows.
Wendy F.
Smithfield, RI
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Gene came into my home with a true vision of assisting me in picking a window to compliment the appearance of my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kyle and Stan were professional, clean, respectful and very talented in finish carpentry. The woodwork is exceptionally beautiful!
George O.
Swansea, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has been in business for quite sometime so they must be good. Sales person also helped convince us.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As discussed
Christine T.
Lakeville, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I knew the Pella brand was a high quality product with beautiful design options. I was happy to learn what a great team there was at the local Pella. Anna in sales was great, presented us with all our options and pricing and joe and joe the install team were great. Everyone was fast and transparent about what to expect throughout the process. I'm very happy with the new door. It?s beautiful.
Vincent T.
Cranston, RI
6/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How the whole process went very smoothly and how everyone involved kept us right up to date.
Vincent T.
Cranston, RI
6/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
How the whole process went very smoothly and how everyone involved kept us right up to date.
Samantha C.
Fairhaven, MA
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Was recommended by multiple family members who all have had products installed over the last 4 years
David C.
Providence, RI
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Just had a good word of mouth and was a large bow window so we wanted quality products and Ana was excellent to work with made it worth i
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep Ana made everything a breeze product is great was more a install issue over anything
Cheston C.
Cranston, RI
6/09/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality product, better sales team, better warranty, and better price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team worked cleanly, efficiently, and quickly. They finished a day early and everything was as expected. Fantastic team!
Scott W.
Norton, MA
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pricing and general reputation of the product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
very professional initial visit by your rep
William S.
Plymouth, MA
5/21/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Original products were Pella. Previous slider replacement went well.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Wood interior trim was to be finished and it was less than satisfactory, Had to have a supervisor come out to finish the job.
Save an additional 5% during our Black Friday Sale
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.